A list of discounted hotels can be found on our main site. Please use these hotels for your accommodations, as it saves you money and helps us meet the required attrition we have negotiated with them.
When you arrive to set up your booth space, visit the exhibitor check-in table near the front of the exhibit hall to pick up your exhibitor packet which includes lanyards/badges, program guide, and a letter to exhibitors.
No early take-downs on Saturday are allowed. Check out is Saturday night at 5:30 PM. Before you begin packing up your booth, please return the all lanyards/badges in the exhibitor envelope to the exhibitor table. We re-use the lanyards/badges to help keep our costs low.
South Carolina law requires vendors conducting sales in South Carolina more than once in a 24 month period to have a valid South Carolina retail license and report and pay the applicable sales tax. Operating without a valid South Carolina retail license could result in fines up to $500 for each occurrence.
Please see these files for more information:
Carolina Tradeshow Decorators is offering a caravan service to forward items from one convention to the next. This is very convenient for exhibitors attending more than one GHC event.
Details here: 2017 Caravan Service order form
Your business may require a vendor license to make sales in the state of South Carolina. Visit The Department of Revenue to register your business as a temporary vendor.
Department of Revenue site for SC: https://dor.sc.gov/tax/registration/faq.
If your business does require that you obtain a temporary vendor license for the state in which you are exhibiting, you also need to submit payment of sales tax after the conventions. Sales and use tax forms can be found at the website mentioned above.
Questions about taxes or licenses should be directed to the professionals at each state department.
South Carolina Department of Revenue
Columbia, SC 29214-0140
Email: [email protected]
Summary: Every person who engages in business in this state as a retailer must obtain a retail license before making any sales. This includes sales made online and persons who make infrequent sales in this state. If you have more than one business outlet, you must have a separate retail license for each location.
Review and order services here: http://tdconventioncenter.com/exhibitor-services/overview/